Colorado auto insurance law requires that all drivers be covered by a liability insurance policy. Liability policies are essential to protect you when you are at fault for an accident. According to the Department of Insurance, Colorado is a tort state, which means that in the event of an auto accident, one party must be found at fault and is subsequently responsible for the damages. Although not required, purchasing uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance coverage is a wise choice for protecting yourself in the occurrence of an auto accident that is not your fault.
Colorado’s minimum amounts of auto liability insurance include:
• $25,000 per person per injury in a car accident
• $50,000 per auto accident for bodily injury
• $15,000 for property damage liability
Higher levels of auto insurance coverage are also available and highly recommended. It is also worthwhile to check into possible safe driver discounts that may be available. LocalInsuranceQuotesOnline.Com offers instant auto insurance quotes for new drivers and drivers looking to replace existing auto policies.
Click the links below for information on Local Colorado Insurance quotes!
- Colorado Auto Insurance for Baby Boomers
- Colorado Homeowners Insurance
- Colorado Life Insurance
- Colorado Workers Comp Insurance
- Colorado Business Insurance